Inversion Ensemble composers
Photo credit: Emilio Torres

Who is Inversion Ensemble?

Austin’s Inversion Ensemble is a choral collective made up of composers and singers formed to give voice to innovative choral works and to encourage the creation of new music, especially in the Austin area. A great deal of our repertoire is written especially for Inversion Ensemble by composers who sing within the ranks of the ensemble.

While many members of Inversion Ensemble perform, conduct, compose, study, and teach music full-time, the group also includes non-professional participants who are equally passionate about choral music and ensuring it thrives as a modern art form.

Inversion Ensemble
Photo credit: Emilio Torres

Upcoming concerts:

Aether: Air—inspiration/wind
Inversion Ensemble

Saturday September 28, 2019 at 7 PM
Wesleyan at Estrella Independent Living Hewlett Community Room
139 Estrella Crossing, Georgetown, Texas 78628
Free admission

Sunday, September 29, 2019 at 3 PM
Redeemer Presbyterian Church 2111 Alexander Ave. Austin, Texas 78722
Purchase tickets here.
A portion of the proceeds from these concerts will be shared with Travis Audubon.

season 4
Inversion Ensemble Coda, August 2019